Key Dates for Parents

This page contains a list of upcoming key dates for parents. These are also available on our calendar on Moodle.

Monday 23rd September 2019Open Evening 6-8pm
Thursday 26th September 2019Open Morning 9:15-10:30am
Friday 27th September 2019Open Morning 9:15-10:30am
Thursday 3rd October 2019YR 11 Parents Information Evening 6:00-8:00pm
Wednesday 16th October 2019Whole school PSHE Day
Wednesday 16th October 2019YR 11 Area Careers Fair
Thursday 17th October 2019YR 7 Tutors Evening Main Hall 4:30-6:30pm
Friday 25th October 2019School closes to pupils for half-term (end of day)
Monday 4th November 2019School re-opens to pupils
Wednesday 6th November 2019YR 11 Practice Examinations commence
Thursday 7th November 2019YR 10 Parents Information Evening 6:00-8:00pm
Monday 18th November 2019YR 11 Practice Examinations end
Thursday 21st November 2019YR 11 GCSE Presentation Evening 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Friday 22nd November 2019STAFF INSET DAY: School closed to pupils
Thursday 28th November 2019YR 8 Monitoring data published to parents
Friday 29th November 2019Whole School PSHE Day
Friday 29th November 2019YR 9 Monitoring data published to parents
Thursday 5th December 2019YR 10 Monitoring data published to parents
Friday 6th December 2019YR 7 Monitoring data published to parents
Thursday 12th December 2019YR 11 Monitoring data published to parents
Thursday 12th December 2019YR 8 Parents Consultation Evening 4:30-7:30pm
Friday 20th December 2019Last day of the Autumn Term for pupils
Monday 6th January 2020Spring Term commences for pupils
Thursday 9th January 2020YR 11 Parents Consultation Evening Main Hall 4:30-7:30pm
Thursday 23rd January 2020YR 10 Parents Consultation Evening Main Hall 4:30-7:30pm
Thursday 30th January 2020YR 8 Parents Information Evening 6:00-8:00pm
Thursday 6th February 2020YR 7 Parents Consultation Evening Main Hall 4:30-7:30pm
Tuesday 11th February 2020YR 9 Futures Day (Careers information)
Friday 14th February 2020School closes to pupils for half-term (end of day)
Monday 24th February 2020STAFF INSET: School closed to pupils
Tuesday 25th February 2020STAFF INSET: School closed to pupils
Wednesday 26th February 2020School re-opens to pupils
Wednesday 26th February 2020YR 11 Second Practice Examinations (Core subjects only) commence
Wednesday 26th February 2020YR 9 Examinations commence
Monday 9th March 2020YR 9 Examinations end
Thursday 12th March 2020YR 10 Pupil Monitoring Data published to parents
Thursday 12th March 2020YR 9 Parents' Information Evening - (Pathways) - Main Hall 6:00-8:00pm
Thursday 19th March 2020YR 7 Pupil Monitoring Data published to parents
Thursday 26th March 2020YR 8 Pupil Monitoring Data published to parents
Thursday 26th March 2020YR 9 Parents' Consultation Evening Main Hall 4:30-7:30pm
Wednesday 1st April 2020YR 9 Pupil Monitoring Data and Reports published to parents
Thursday 2nd April 2020YR 9 Pathways Form deadline
Thursday 2nd April 2020YR 11 Pupil Monitoring Data published to parents
Friday 3rd April 2020End of Spring Term
Monday 20th April 2020Summer Term commences for pupils
Friday 1st May 2020Stockfest
Friday 8th May 2020School closed Bank Holiday
Monday 11th May 2020GCSE Examinations commence
Thursday 14th May 2020YR 8 Examinations commence
Friday 22nd May 2020YR 8 Examinations end
Friday 22nd May 2020School closes to pupils for half-term (end of day)
Monday 1st June 2020School re-opens to pupils
Monday 1st June 2020YR 7 Examinations commence
Monday 8th June 2020YR 10 Examinations commence
Friday 12th June 2020YR 7 Examinations end
Monday 15th June 2020GCSE Examinations end
Thursday 18th June 2020Year 8 Pupil Monitoring data and Report published to parents
Friday 19th June 2020YR 10 Examinations end
Tuesday 23rd June 2020YR 5 Taster Day
Friday 26th June 2020Whole School PSHE Day
Monday 29th June 2020New Intake Parents Evening
Tuesday 30th June 2020New YR 7 Induction Day
Tuesday 30th June 2020YR10 College Taster Day
Thursday 2nd July 2020YR 7 Pupil Monitoring data and Report published to parents
Tuesday 7th July 2020YR 10 Pupil Monitoring data and Report published to parents
Thursday 9th July 2020YR 9 Pupil Monitoring data published to parents
Wednesday 22nd July 2020Celebration Assemblies
Wednesday 22nd July 2020Final Day of Summer Term for pupils