Term Dates

This page shows the dates of the start and end of each term, as well as half term breaks and information on INSET days.

Further information on school events and key dates for parents is made available on the school calendar on Moodle.

Academic Year 2019-20

Autumn Term

Friday 6th September – Friday 20th December

Wednesday 4th September and Thursday 5th September are INSET days and the school is closed to all pupils.

The first day of term for new Year 7 pupils is Friday 6th September.

The first day of term for all other pupils is Monday 9th September.

Half term: Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November

INSET Day: Friday 22nd November

Spring Term

Monday 6th January – Friday 3rd April

Half term: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February

INSET Day: Monday 24th February

INSET Day: Tuesday 25th February

Summer Term

Monday 20th April – Wednesday 22nd July

Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May

Half term: Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May

Hampshire School Holidays 2019-20

More information on Hampshire School Holidays is available on Hantsweb.

Academic Year 2018-19

Summer Term

Tuesday 23rd April – Tuesday 23rd July

May Day: Monday 6th May

Half term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May

Hampshire School Holidays 2018-19

More information on Hampshire School Holidays is available on Hantsweb.