Term Dates

This page shows the dates of the start and end of each term, as well as half term breaks and information on INSET days.

Further information on school events and key dates for parents is made available on the school calendar on Moodle.

Academic Year 2016-17

Autumn Term

Tuesday 6th September – Friday 16th December

Monday 5th September is an INSET day, and the school is closed to all pupils.

The first day of term for new Year 7 pupils is Tuesday 6th September.

The first day of term for all other pupils is Wednesday 7th September.

Half term: Monday 24th October — Friday 28th October

INSET Day: Friday 7th October

INSET Day: Monday 5th December

Spring Term

Tuesday 3rd January – Friday 7th April

Half term: Monday 20th February — Friday 24th February

INSET Day: Monday 27th February

Summer Term

Monday 24th April – Tuesday 25th July

Half term: Monday 29th May — Friday 2nd June

INSET Day: Friday 7th July

Hampshire School Holidays 2016-17

More information on Hampshire School Holidays is available on Hantsweb.